Archive for September 18, 2011

Seabright Brewery: The Blur

Posted: September 18, 2011 in California, Fresh, Tap, U.S.A.
Tags:

For my second sampler at Seabright Brewery I chose to give their IPA a shot. They call it “The Blur.” With a name like that I was hoping it’ll take my taste buds for a spin but leave my vision unaffected. With a rating of 60 bitterness units and a 7.4% alcohol rating I was hoping for something tasty.

Pouring a clear copper-gold, this IPA has a finger of thick white head with decent retention. The aroma wafts with citrus hops, lemon and tangerine, along with mild hints of pine. Tangerine seems to take over the initial taste upfront. This quickly melds into a sharp pine hop, finally fading into a sharp alcoholic bite. It coats the mouth with thick hoppy, tangy taste.

7.4% IPA