Archive for May 13, 2011

Well, the Brewers at Wild Rose have done it again. They’ve brought out another seasonal which is delicious! By the way, that’s the good news. The bad news you ask? Do you really wanna know? Alright, I’ll tell you. It’s only available on tap at their brewery. Not that their brewery is a bad thing… Pardon me well I pull my foot out of my mouth. Personally, I quite enjoy being able to enjoy these delicious beers from the comfort of my home. With the added side bonus of not having to worry about how I’m going to get home at the end of the night. This AF23 Pale Ale exclusively uses the Falconer’s Flight Hops and comes in with an IBU of 39. For the individuals not familiar with the Wild Rose Brewery, it’s located in the old Currie Army Barracks. To be exact in the old plane hanger. So, with a tip of the hat, Wild Rose named this brew after the hanger itself. Okay, enough with history and origin stories. On to the beer!

Poured from the tap this brew is copper yellow in color. The head is clear white and laces the glass lightly. The aroma comes off like sweet tangerines and clementines. There is also notes of pine in the smell. The taste is bang on with the smell. The beer is sharp, metallic, and bitter in feel. It honestly makes me keep wanting reach out for another sip.

5% Pale